Don Dwyer's December Calendar

CANBERRA CALENDAR
Selected by Don Dwyer

17 to 29 November @ Civic Square
Aspen Island Theatre Company, "The Public Theatre"

21 to 29 November @ the Street, 7.30 pm (and 6 pm Sundays)
The Chain Bridge, by Tom Davis

Friday 27 November @8 pm Q Theatre, Queanbeyan
Sydney World Music Chamber Orchestra

Sunday 29 November @ 12  Parliament  House
People's Climate March

@2 pm NLA Theatre
2015 Harold White lecture: Hannie Rayson,
"The Author is Not Dead: She is coming to a microphone near you."

Monday 30 November @ 6 pm National Library Bookshop
Book launch: Inspiring Australians, by Penelope Hanley

Tuesday 1 December @Canberra Theatre Centre
Music at Midday – gold coin donation, supporting Karinya House

Thursday 3 December @6pm National Library Bookshop
Building a City (Canberra) by Jennifer Horsfield launched by Prof. Nicholas Brown

Friday 4 December @5 pm to 9 pm,
Canberra Environment Centre, Crn Lennox Crossing & Lawson Crescent
eco elves night market – gifts * food * music * wine bar

@ 12 to 1.30 pm, ANU School of Art Library, Ellery Crescent
Annual Glass Sale

4 December to 28 March 2016 @ National Gallery of Australia
Tom Roberts exhibition

Saturday 5 December @7.30 pm, Canberra Theatre
A Very Canberra Comedy Festival Christmas

@ 7.30 Llewellyn Hall, ANU
Canberra Youth Orchestra, Folk Tales

10-19 December
@ 2, 6.30 (dinner & show), 7.30 pm Teatro Vivaldi ANU
Baby Boomers – The Musical

Saturday 12 December @ 4.30 pm, Australian Centre for Christianity & Culture, 15 Blackall St Barton,
Chorus of Women Christmas Concert

Saturday 12 & Sunday 13 December @ Exhibition Park 10 am to 4 pm
Epic Handmade Market

Thursday 17 December @ 7 pm  Albert Hall
Australian Haydn Ensemble: Haydn's Esterhazy Orchestra

Saturday 19 December @10 to 11.30 am
Mount Stromlo Observatory tour, via Cotter Rd


And most days google Bob Ellis Table Talk for his latest take on current affairs here and around the world.

 

 


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.