Don's December

Here is Don's line-up from now until the end of the year. After that we will have to wait, sorting out our own entertainment, until the Vintage Reds crank up again in 2017.

22 to 25 November: 8 p.m. at the Q Theatre, Queanbeyan, with matinees at 10:30 on Wednesday & Friday.

Wed. 23 November: 6:30, National Film & Sound Archive, "60 Years of TV in Australia". RSVP 6248-2000

Fri. 25 November: 6 p.m. at the National Film & Sound Archive, "Pop Royalty", Karen Hewitt. RSVP 6248-2000

26 to 27 November: 2 p.m., Manuka Cinema, "Xmas with Andre Rieu".

Sun. 27 November: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., Tuggeranong Book Sale: 6000+ items!

Mon. 28 November: 6:30 p.m., Palace Cinema, "Ghost Writer" (2000), a fictional exposé of Tony and Cherie Blair.

DECEMBER

Thurs. 1 December: 6 p.m., Gungahlin library, "Victory at Villers-Bretonneux"; meet the author, Peter FitzSimons.

Sat. 3 December: 9 a.m., All Saints Anglican Church, "Christmas Fayre", corner Cowper and Bonney, Ainslie.

Mon. 5 December: 6 p.m., Woden Library, meet Darren Lehmann, author of "Coach".

Mon. 5 December: 6 p.m., Manning Clark Theatre 2, ANU, Paul Livingstone ("Flacco"), book launch. RSVP 6125-4144; 6125-8415

Tues. 6 December: Manuka Oval, Australia vs New Zealand One Day Cricket International.

Thurs. 8 December: 6 p.m., Manning Clark Theatre 2, ANU, "Paul Keating: the Big Picture", by Troy Bramston. RSVP 6125-4144; 6125-8415

Fri. 9 December: 8 p.m., the Monkees, 50th Anniversary Tour. 

9 December to 17 April 2017, National Gallery, "Versailles -- Treasures from the Palace".

Sun. 11 December: 7 p.m., Canberra Theatre, Jimmy Barnes, Working Class Boy. RSVP 6275-2700

Wed. 14 December: 8 p.m. (or 6 p.m., dinner and show), Southern Cross Club, Woden, Bee Gees Tribute Show

Mon. 26 December: "Red Dog: True Blue" opens in cinemas. 

 


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.